News

1/14 - The Spring Stardards Making a New EP!

Posted on January 14, 2011

Dearest People in the World,

It's nearly the end of the day!  But WAIT! This is our official person official email full of official things!
READY??
STEADY......
GO!!!!

As promised, we want to give you the full run-down of our EP plans before this lovely week draws to a close - we've been in the studio with our amazingly talented friend Danny Molad since Monday and let us tell you...it's exciting stuff.  We're having a blast and laying down some sweet tracks (as they call it in "the biz"), all snuggled up and warm in Danny's home studio in Brooklyn.  Dream life!

As most of you know, our last full-length album (Would Things Be Different) was made possible through the generous support of, well, YOU!  That process was so incredible, inspiring and affirming and encouraging, and it allowed us the creative freedom to stay independent, making precisely the record we set out to make.  Every step of that process felt so good that, well, to put it bluntly - you've spoiled us.  Now it's all we ever want to do.  SOOOOOO today we'd like to share the news that we've officially launched a Kickstarter campaign to help us raise the funds to complete this EP!!  YEEEHAAAW LIVE FREE OR DIE!!!

Sorry.  Got a little excited there.  Moving on...

As with Would Things Be Different, there are various levels of involvement, and there is no pressure whatsoever to give more than you're comfortable giving - from simply ordering a signed advanced copy ($10 donation), to getting 1 of only 10 collections of the handwritten lyrics ($300 donation), if you are interested in being involved there is something that will work for you!  And gosh darn, we will love you for it.

We've made a website for our campaign, and there is (of course) a ridiculous video on there, so even if you have no interest in donating you should go there and watch the video.  We think it will make you chuckle:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/436342287/the-spring-standards-record-an-ep


We are so lucky to have the kind of support system you provide, and we're incredibly grateful for everything you do to show us that you believe in the music we're making.  Please get involved if you can and spread the word to other friends you think might be interested!  Thank you for helping make this EP possible - as always, we couldn't do any of it without you. 


With Love,
jamesheatherjames


-----------------------
Full Tour Dates

Sat, Jan. 15 - NightCat - Easton, MD - tix
Sun, Jan. 16 - Purple Fiddle - Thomas, WV - more info
Fri, Jan. 28 - The Ark - Ann Arbor Folk Festival - Ann Arbor, MI - w/The Avett Brothers, The Swell Season & more! - tix
Sat, Feb. 5 - Brighton Music Hall - Allston, MA - w/Wakey!Wakey! & Sarah Rabdau - tix
Fri, Feb. 18 - Pancho's - Chicago, IL - more info
Sat, Feb. 19 - WIUW Tri-State Public Radio Concert - Macom, IL - tix
Sun, Feb. 20 - Mad Planet - Milwaukee, WI - w/Joey Ryan - more info
Mon, Feb. 21 - Wildwood Park Station - Marshfield, WI - w/Joey Ryan - more info
Tue, Feb. 22 - The Bishop - Bloomington, IN - w/Joey Ryan - more info
Wed, Feb. 23 - Club Cafe - Pittsburgh, PA - w/Joey Ryan - tix
Thu, Feb. 24 - The Outer Space - Hamden, CT - w/Joey Ryan - more info
Sat, Feb. 26 - Arden Gild Hall - Arden, DE - tix - *RESCHEDULED FROM 12/26*
Fri, Mar. 25 - The Ark - Ann Arbor, MI - more info
Thu, Mar. 31 - Bates College - The Benjamin Mays Center - Lewiston, ME - more info
Tue, Apr. 5 - The Intersection - Front Lounge - Grand Rapids, MI - w/Ha Ha Tonka - tix
Wed, Apr. 6 - Southgate House - Parlour - Newport, KY - w/Ha Ha Tonka - tix
Thu, Apr. 7 - Rumba Cafe - Columbus, OH - w/Ha Ha Tonka - tix
Fri, Apr. 8 - The Red Palace - Washington, D.C. - w/Ha Ha Tonka - more info
Sat, Apr. 9 - M Room - Philadelphia, PA - w/Ha Ha Tonka - more info
Tue, Apr. 12 - Great Scott - Allston, MA - w/Ha Ha Tonka - tix
Wed, Apr. 13 - Mercury Lounge - New York, NY - w/Ha Ha Tonka - tix
Thu, Apr. 14 - Club Cafe - Pittsburgh, PA - w/Ha Ha Tonka - tix
Fri, Apr. 15 - Beachland Ballroom Tavern - Cleveland, Oh - w/Ha Ha Tonka -tix
Sat, Apr. 16 - Subterranean - Chicago, IL - w/Ha Ha Tonka - tix
Thu, Apr. 21 - The Mill - Iowa City, IA - w/Ha Ha Tonka - more info
Fri, Apr. 22 - Off Broadway - St. Louis, MO - w/Ha Ha Tonka - tix
Sat, Apr. 23 - The Record Bar - Kansas City, MO - w/Ha Ha Tonka - tix