News

Rockwood Music Hall This Saturday, 9.25!

Posted on September 22, 2010

HELLO FRIENDS!

So remember wwaayyy back in the day when we did a residency at Rockwood Music Hall? Full of new songs and crazy setups? Well, now we're doing a big show at Rockwood stage 2 that we are going a little nuts for....

Saturday September 25th @ 8pm! Click here for tickets.

Different set up? check.
String section? check. (and none other than the lovely Parkington Sisters [website] who recorded the string sections on the record with us!!)
Guest artist? check.
New stuff? check.

We're basically gonna be experimenting our minds off. Be prepared for crazy fun stage diving folks! Hope you can all join us. Also, right after our show head over to stage 1 for The Parkington Sisters. They hit the stage at 9pm!

That's it for now, hope to see all of your lovely faces there.
~JHJ
....

-----------------------
Other Fun Things
....

Watch the Queen of the Lot piano video part of their Play Me I'm Yours Series.



Watch The Spring Standards perform "The Hush" and "Bells and Whistles" during their visit to On-Airstreaming in Austin.



The Spring Standards were chosen to participate in a FREE Amazon mp3 sampler called Experience Music: A Tunecore Sampler that features up and coming bands. Download yours today!
....

....

-----------------------
Full Tour Dates

Sat, Sept. 25 - Rockwood Music Hall - Stage 2 - New York, NY - tix


*NEW DATE* Thus, Oct. 7 - TT the Bear's - Cambridge, MA - w/Cotton Jones & Pepper Rabbit - tix


Tues, Nov. 9 - Avalon Theater - Salt Lake City, UT - w/Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - more info


Wed, Nov. 10 - The Farm - Las Vegas, NV - w/Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - more info


Sun, Nov. 14 - Saint Rocke - Hermosa Beach, CA - w/Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix


Mon, Nov. 15 - Epicentre - San Diego, CA - w/Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix


Tues, Nov. 16 - Martini Ranch - Scottsdale, AZ - w/Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix


Thurs, Nov. 18 - White Rabbit - San Antonio, TX - w/
Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - more info


Fri, Nov. 19 - Shadowplay Lounge - The Woodlands, TX - w/
Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - more info


Sat, Nov. 20 - Hailey's - Denton, TX - w/
Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - more info


Sun, Nov. 21 - The High Ground - Metairie, LA - w/
Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - more info


Tues, Nov. 23 - The Social - Orlando, FL - w/
Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix

Wed, Nov. 24 - The 7 Venue - Douglasville, GA - w/Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix

Fri, Nov. 26 - Maxwell's - Hoboken, NJ - w/Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix

Sat, Nov. 27 - The Barbary - Philadelphia, PA - w/Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix


Tues, Nov. 30 - The Pike Room @ Crofoot Ballroom - Pontiac, MI - w/
Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix

 

Wed, Dec. 1 - The Basement - Columbus, OH - w/ Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix

Thurs, Dec. 2 - The Beat Kitchen - Chicago, IL - w/ Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix

Fri, Dec. 3 - The House Cafe - Dekalb, IL - w/ Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix

Sat, Dec. 4 - Triple Rock Social Club - Minneapolis, MN - w/ Meg + Dia & Joey Ryan - tix