News

7/11 - "Heavy Home" Video Premiere & Halifax Pop!

Posted on July 27, 2012

Hey Everybody,

 

We hope you're finding ways to beat the heat this July - we've taken to walking around NYC with backpacks full of ice and stopping at every fountain we pass for a quick dip. It's worked well (tickets aside) and has led us to a bunch of great new friendships (with cops). Yay summer!

 

Soooooo we've got some neat stuff going on over the next few weeks - first up, we are delighted to announce that we are premiering yet another NEW video from yellow//gold on PureVolume! Watch the video for "Heavy Home" now, here! Soon thereafter, our Etown performance with The Tallest Man on Earth will be airing on NPR stations around the country, and you will also be able to stream the show here on July 18th! He is a phenomenal musician so listen for him and if you catch some of us too, well, that's cool as well...

We're also stoked to announce that we will be returning to the Halifax Pop Explosion this October! And even more Fall tour dates will be coming soon - we can't wait to return to all the great cities we visited with Rhett in June and we hope to see all of you there!

 

That's it for now - enjoy your BBQs, picnics, pool parties, or just chillin' in the AC watching X-Files on Netflix! If you need us we'll be at Columbus Circle cooling off.

 

xojhj

Thursday, Oct 18 - Halifax Pop Explosion - Seahorse Tavern - tix
1665 Argyle St / Halifax, NS B3J 1L8, Canada

-----------------------
* Full Tour Dates

Thurs, July 12 - Rams Head - Annapolis, MD - tix
Sat, July 14 - The Beachcomber - Wellfleet, MA
Fri, August 10 - 
NightCat - Easton, MD - tix
Sat, August 11 - World Cafe Life Wilmington - Wilmington, DE - tix - w/ The Spinto Band
Fri, August 17 - Stereoterra - Beaverton, MI - tix
Sat, August 18 - Club Cafe - Pittsburgh, PA - tix 
Sun, September 2 - Purple Fiddle - Thomas, WV
Fri, September 14 - T.T. The Bears - Cambridge, MA - w/ Spirit Kid - 18+ - tix
Sat, September 15 - Mercury Lounge - New  York, NY - w/ Backwards - 21+ - tix
Thurs, September 20 - The Red Palace - Washington, DC - 18+ - tix
Fri, September 21 - Hampton Taphouse  - Hampton, VA -  21+ 
Sat, September 22 - Mystery Brewing Company - Hillsborough, NC 
Sun, September 23 - Barley's - Knoxville, TN 
Mon, September 24 - Abbeville County Career Center's Community Night - Abbeville, SC
Tues, September 25 - Smith's Olde Bar - Atlanta, GA - tix
Thurs, September 27 - Levitt Shell at Overton Park - Memphis, TN
Fri, September 28 - The Prophet Bar - Small Room - Dallas, TX - tix
Sat, September 29 - Lamberts - Austin, TX
Thurs, October 18 - Halifax Pop Explosion - Seahourse Tavern - tix