News

4/23 - CD Release Performances, Postcard Song Videos & Four New Shows!

Posted on April 23, 2012

 

Hey Everyone!

 

I hope you’re ready for the release of yellow//gold next Tuesday, May 1st!  You can still pre-order the album and all the various, cool bundles HERE.

 

In honor of the CD release day, The Spring Standards are going to perform two live streamed shows via StageIt.com on May 1st. One performance will be at 7pm and the other at 8pm EST! The 7pm performance will be yellow and the 8pm will be gold!  You can get your tickets to this live streaming event here - it's a pay what you want affair so there's no excuse for missing it!

 

For the quickest way to pull up a Spring Standards song on the go we will begin releasing 2 new Postcard Song Videos each week day of tracks from yellow//gold, until the entire album is up on YouTube for streaming!

 

To start the week off here is:

 

1. Only Skin - http://youtu.be/qcz1kbN0Mpk

2. Heavy Home - http://youtu.be/NLTilZJGgaU

 

The Spring Standards have added 2 more New York area shows with Rhett Miller:

 

Thurs, June 7 – Maxwell’s – 9pm – w/ Rhett Miller & The Serial Lady Killerstix
1039 Washington Street / Hoboken, NJ 07030 / All Ages

 

Fri, June 8 – The Bowery Ballroom – 8pm – w/ Rhett Miller & The Serial Lady Killerstix
6 Delancey Street / New York, NY 10002 / 21+

 

And 2 more Summer Shows!

Fri, August 10 - NightCat - 9pm 
5 Goldsborough Street / Easton, MD 21601 / 21+

Sat, August 11 - World Cafe Live - 8pm - w/ The Spinto Band - tix
500 North Market Street / Wilmington, DE 19801

-----------------------

Full Tour Dates

Fri, April 6 - The Knitting Factory - Brooklyn, NY - tix
Wed, May 2 - BAR - New Haven, CT - FREE
Sun, May 6 - The Blind Pig - Ann Arbor, MI - more info
Mon, May 7 - Schuba's Tavern - Chicago, IL - more info
Tue, May 8 - Off Broadway - St. Louis, MO - more info
Wed, May 9 - MOTR Pub - Cincinnati, OH - more info
Thu, May 10 - Rumba Café
 - Columbus, OH - more info
Sat, May 12 - Beachland Tavern - Cleveland, OH - more info
Mon, June 4 - Jammin' Java - Vienna, VA - tix - w/Rhett Miller
Tue, June 5 - World Cafe Live Theatre - Philadelphia, PA - tix - w/Rhett Miller

Wed, June 6 - Club Cafe - Pittsburgh, PA - tix - w/Rhett Miller
Thurs, June 7 – Maxwells – Hoboken, NJ – tix – w/ Rhett Miller
Fri, June 8 – The Bowery Ballroom – New York, NY – tix – w/ Rhett Miller

Sat, June 9 - Brighton Music Hall - Boston, MA - tix - w/Rhett Miller
Fri, June 15 - The Casbah - San Diego, CA - tix - w/Rhett Miller
Sat, June 16 - Saint Rocke - Hermosa Beach, CA - tix - w/Rhett Miller
Sun, June 17 - The Coach House - San Juan Capistrano, CA - tix - w/Rhett Miller
Mon, June 18 - Troubadour - West Hollywood, CA - tix - w/Rhett Miller
Tue, June 19 - The Independent - San Francisco, CA - tix - w/Rhett Miller
Thu, June 21 - Doug Fir Lounge - Portland, OR - tix - w/Rhett Miller
Fri, June 22 - Crocodile Cafe - Seattle, WA - tix - w/Rhett Miller
Fri, August 10 - NightCat - Easton, MD 
Sat, August 11 - World Cafe Live - Wilmington, DE - tix - w/ The Spinto Band