News

3/2 - Album Release Show!!

Posted on March 02, 2012

Ok everybody, it's happening.

 

We're here to announce that on APRIL 6TH, 2012 in BROOKLYN, NY we will be playing our official ALBUM RELEASE SHOW for our upcoming double EP, yellow // gold!! This release show is happening almost a full month before the album officially drops (May 1st) and it will be the one and only opportunity to hug your very own copy before that time!

 

On the fence about coming? Undecided? Here are 5 bonus reasons you should highly consider it:

 

1) this show is ALL AGES! bring your kid brother, your baby niece, your puppy!
2) SAXOPHONES! ACCORDIAN! DRUM KIT! ie HANDSOME PEOPLE ON STAGE THAT AREN'T US!
3) tons of NEW material performed for the first time!
4) this will be our ONLY east coast release show until we tour in June, and our ONLY opportunity to be joined live by the extremely talented musicians who graced these recordings!
5) it's a FRIDAY NIGHT! and Brooklyn is so hot right now...

 

We wouldn't say this if we didn't mean it folks - this will be a truly epic, joyful night of music. Tickets go on sale today here and we strongly encourage you to get them in advance. We can't WAIT to share this music with you, both live in a room and on a disc that you can take home and share with your friends! OH AND DID I MENTION T-SHIRTS?? That's right, there will be new shirts available too. That makes 6 bonus reasons! Don't make me go for 7...

 

We'll see you there,
xo jhj

 

Fri, April 6 - The Knitting Factory - 8pm - tix
361 Metropolitan Avenue / Brooklyn, NY 11211 / All Ages

 

-----------------------
Full Tour Dates


Tue, March 6 - The Garage at Motorco - Durham, NC - more info
Thu, March 8 - Stickyz - Little Rock, AR - more info
Fri, March 9 - House Concert - Tulsa, OK - tix email: scottapoet@yahoo.com
Sat, March 10 - Denton Record Chronicle - Denton, TX - FREE
Sun, March 11 - Cool Bean's Roof Stage - Denton, TX - FREE
Tue, March 13 - Weirdo's - SXSW - Austin, TX - more info
Wed, March 14 - All Saints Episcopal Church - SXSW - Austin, TX
Thu, March 15 - Betsy's Bar - 12p - SXSW - Austin, TX
Thu, March 15 - Continential Club - 2p - SXSW - Austin, TX - FREE
Fri, March 16 - Hilton Garden Inn, 18th Floor - Official SXSW Showcase - 1a - Austin, TX - FREE
Fri, March 16 - Holiday Inn Town Lake - 5p - SXSW - Austin, TX
Sat, March 17 - Banger's - SXSW - Austin, TX
Sun, March 18 - Weirdo's - SXSW - Austin, TX - more info
Tue, March 20 - City Tavern - Dallas, TX - more info
Thu, March 22 - Barley's - Knoxville, TN - FREE
Fri, April 6 - The Knitting Factory - Brooklyn, NY - tix